Maigan Lesui (Owner)

9 months ago (2022)
My husband and I have worked with Kelly Melter and her husband Rick for years! They provide excellent customer service. They are quick to respond with any questions we may have and are very reliable with home care. We are so grateful for their services!

Amber Casciaro (Tenant)
3 months ago (2022)
I truly appreciate Kelly and her team! They have been prompt when rectifying any concerns and incredibly pleasant. As someone who works in property management, I understand how tasking and overwhelming it can be. It’s vital to make your residents a priority and they never fail to do so. I look forward to renewing with them again for as long as we are here. 😊

Tamika (Tenant)
4 months ago (2022)
I feel like this review was needed a long time ago but if you see me in person and need real estate services, they are the first name that comes out. I have been a tenant going on three years now. They are professional, kind, knowledgeable, and prompt. I've had barely any issues but the one or two that I had were dealt with right away. You guys are awesome.

Melter Properties

Lindsey Richardson (Tenant)  — 5 stars  (September 2016)
Kelly and Rick are the absolute best landlords we have ever had hands down!! They are always so nice and so quick to lend a helping hand if needed. If there was ever an issue with our beautiful home, they were always one phone call away. Awesome people!!!

Courtney Schreiber (Tenant)  — 5 stars

We absolutely love the property that were renting and we couldn't ask for better landlords! We never want for nothing and they make sure everything is always 100% and running smoothly.

Christina Suarez (Owner)
a year ago (2021)
Melter properties have been managing my rental since 2014. Even living out of state I have no worries. They are quick to take care of any issues my tenants may have and make sure I am aware of whats going on. Every year they do an inspection on my property to make sure it is being well maintained and to let me know of anything that needs to be repaired. If you are looking to rent your home out I would definitely recommend reaching out to them.

Trey Ivey — 5 stars  (February 2015) 

Complete home satisfaction. Service with integrity.

Karla Tomaka (Owner)
9 months ago (2022)
Kelly Melter and her husband Rick are amazing! I was referred to them by a friend because I was unable to get my previous property managers to respond to my tenant's needs and make needed repairs. They solved all my problems! My property is rock solid now and my tenants are happy. Both Kelly and Rick are extremely responsive and total professionals!

Marcus Simelton (Tenant)  5 stars

Our family had a wonderful and awesome experience. The property managers were very knowledgeable and also were willing to help at any cost. Repairs were fixed expeditiously and the professionalism was always there. Thank you for helping our family.

Dj Pearson (Tenant)

9 months ago (2022)
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very fair and understanding, as long as we keep communication they will help in every way they can. Willing to do the work and go the extra mile while staying patient, I'm sure if it was anyone else they would had been aggravated and inpatient during the searching for a home part but Melter was happy to serve me and my family.

Ulysses Gerena (Owner)
9 months ago (2022)
Have have two properties that have been managed by Kelly since 2014. I don’t live in the state, and I’m happy to know that my properties are being managed by Kelly and Rick. They are great people and very professional. I have 0 issues and I know that I can depend on them to manage my properties. I’ve heard horror stories of other property managers. I consider myself blessed to be working with them. One of my favorite attributes about them is that they are very responsive. Being that we live out of state, communication is key. I’m always informed about my properties and can safely say that I plan on sticking with them as long as I own property in NC. Thanks Kelly and Rick for being so amazing!

​​Zillow Ratings & Reviews
5 stars - Highly likely to recommend
07/05/2015 - user41839286
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Raeford, NC.
Local knowledge: 5 stars
Process expertise: 5 stars
Responsiveness: 5 stars
Negotiation skills: 5 stars
She was very helpful and contacted me the next day and it was a Sunday. Went above what we expected. Would and have recommended her to our friends. Great and friendly. We just loved her.